Your browser does not support JavaScript!
The virtue that inclines a person to show honor and respect for persons who possess some dignity.

There are four forms of reverence, corresponding to four forms of dignity:

familial - toward one's parents or those who take the poace of parents;

civil - toward persons holding civil authority;

ecclesiastical - toward the Pope, bishops, priests, and others in the service of the Church;

religious - toward any person, place, or object related to God. (Etym. Latin reverentia, awe, respect.)


Let us be grateful for receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, and thus let us offer to God acceptable worship, with reverence and awe,.

Hebrews 12:28


.honour and respect God’s gift of life good manners attention and treat others the way I wish to be treated


I bow my head in Reverence to you…
my life, my challenges, my resolutions, my revelations,
and my connections.

I bow in Reverence 
to those I respect,
to those I Love,
and to those I find difficult to understand.

I bow in Reverence to the Divine
who walks with me
assisting me whether I walk
in lightness or darkness.

I bow in Reverence
with my eyes and Heart open,
Trusting in the What Is of my life.

And, lastly, as a final Reverent gesture,
I bow to the best of myself
which I call to awaken this day.

I have deep gratitude for the path I walk
and the Divine Love that accompanies me,
and, in this moment,

I know I am complete.